pinoycros.blogg.se

Tracking packages through customs
Tracking packages through customs





tracking packages through customs

There are a couple of sites where one can enter the UPAA code and see what tracking information Pitney Bowes has received. Sometimes it works well, sometimes it doesn't, depending on how well these carriers are able to export their tracking information to Pitney Bowes, administrators of the GSP. That code is supposed to be an "umbrella" or "universal" (pick whatever one you think the "U" stands for) tracking code that's supposed to pick up the tracking numbers for all the carriers that are handling GSP-forwarded items. My experience when I've purchased items that are forwarded through the Global Shipping Shipping Program is that I've received an email from eBay that contains a tracking code starting with "UPAA". Items go through a customs pre-clearance process at the Global Shipping Center in Erlanger which supposedly expedites their progress when they do reach the border as part of a freight shipment. Just for the record, Erlanger, KY is about four and a half hours from Windsor, Ontario and Kentucky doesn't hug the Canadian border. We buyers have been brainwashed into thinking that tracking is some sort of great salvation when most of the time it's just a cause of Wondering if you have any insights on whether the package gets shipped via Canada Post or purolator after it crosses the border in KY, USA, and if there’s a way to find out what the tracking number would be? My package is supposed to arrive today (but didn’t) and the last scan on EBay said it successfully crossed the border in KY on Jan 19th.

tracking packages through customs

I do find it weird that the weight is originally expressed in kilograms, as those Yanks don't use the metric system all that extensively.)Īnyway, long story short, you're not the only one who's had this happen, but it's probably better to focus on getting your item within the timeframe suggested on the listing page and in the condition stated in the listing. (On that subject, it could be a matter of the seller getting it wrong when they sent it off. (Maybe a week past that date to allow for COVID-related delays.) That's when tracking research is more beneficial, as well as looking into why there's a discrepancy in the shipping weight of your item. You don't give any indication of the last estimated date of delivery for this item, but I wouldn't really be worrying too much about your item until that date has past. I came to the conclusion that the only proof of delivery that mattered was having the item in my hands. It didn't make the item arrive any more quickly and I still had no control over when it was actually going to show up at my doorstep. Eventually, I realized that knowing where my item was last scanned wasn't really of much benefit to me. I used to be a bigger tracking geek than I am now I used to obsessively visit the tracking sites associated with all my trackable shipments once, sometimes twice daily. I also vaguely a more recent post where there seemed to be some sort of carrier ambiguity between Purolator and another carrier. There have been several reports of the tracking for GSP-forwarded items not seeing any tracking information between customs and a shipping hub near the buyer's location, but I think those have been connected to items that were being handled by Canada Post.







Tracking packages through customs